Nothing Funny in Paris

I’m sure that hundreds if not thousands of people are blogging about the horrifying terrorsit attack in Paris at the Charlie Hebdo office.
I doubt that I have anything different or illuminating to add to what is being said it’s just that it feels wrong not to say anything.

Edward Buwer-Lytton wrote the famous line “The pen is mightier than the sword.” In light of this attack it seems so very ironic and so very wrong.

I wish the families and the friends of all those who were murdered my deepest sympathies and I hope that they find their necessary healing.

Leave a Reply

