Gloria Says…

WordPress likes to give us little inspirational quotes to help us in our writing. Thank you WordPress people.

Often I see the quotes and just sort of shrug, sometimes I see the quote and think that yes this is something that I could respond to. However, more often than not (let’s just say everytime until now) I don’t get around to it and then the quote is gone both from WordPress and from my memory.

Until today.

I do not like to write, I like to have written. -Gloria Steinem

Good quote. I get it, but it’s not me.

I like writing. I like listening to the clack of the keys on the keyboard. I like trying to organize my thoughts. I like looking for better words if I feel I’m being redundant or unclear. I like everything about actually writing the post. What I do not like is coming up with the idea of what I’m going to write about.

I am amazed by people who have just every day regular lives and have been managing to write interesting blogs for years.

So please tell me how you do it. What inspires you, gets you riled up or intrigued.  But please, don’t tell me that it’s just a matter of discipline.

Leave a Reply

