I No Longer Fear The Dentist

I no longer fear the dentist now that I have spent close to two hours in the periodontist’s chair.

I don’t care for any of the ontists. Periodontist, endodontist, orthodontist – they are all professionals from whom I strive to keep my distance.

As much as I feel, at this very moment, that I no longer fear the dentist I’ll probably be the same nervous wreck that I always am come my next visit.

They say that oral healthcare has made huge advances, does that include the pain part? If it does I shudder to think about the old days.

On a completely unrelated and a highly tangental note, my daughter told me that there is a little girl in J.K. at her school who is named Taleulah. How can you not smile at that name?

Leave a Reply

