What We’re Watching Now

I love it when my kids introduce me to something great. I believe that there is a place in Times Square in New York that people can go to to record their stories. You can go to a site called Story Corps to listen to them. They are mostly just audio. Another website called Vimeo has some of these stories which have been turned into animated tales. The voices that you hear are the actual voices of the people telling their tales. It really speaks to the beauty of every day life. My kids warned me that this one would make me cry. They were right, but it was so beautiful I just had to share it with you. Sorry for any tears.

Danny & Annie from StoryCorps on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

