A Few of My Favourite Israeli Things

In my last post I told you why I am feeling trepidatious about our trip to Israel so I thought that it is only fair if I tell you all the things that excite me about our trip.  Although there are hundreds of other things that I could add to it, here is my short list in no particular order:

-Seeing what has changed and what has remained the same in the last 25 years

-Sunsets in Jerusalem

-Going to the Kotel

-Seeing old friends

-Meeting new friends

-The Shuk

-Buying Seek and Destroy their first Tallis (prayer shawl) and Tefillim (phylacteries) in Jerusalem

-Just being in my homeland

-Conditurias

-Watching my kids take it all in

-Hearing Hebrew on the radio

-Rosh Hanikra

-Felafel with Chatzilim and Charif sauce

-Seeing my sister wearing Naot sandals

3 responses to “A Few of My Favourite Israeli Things

Leave a Reply

